Butterfly Gardens, a Natural Delight

Butterflies bring beauty to any garden...

Butterflies bring beauty to any garden…

Most gardeners I know have a small space planted for butterflies and other pollinators. My largest raised bed and an adjoining space are planted to attract Monarch butterflies and other “flying beauties” to my yard. My experience shows that the plants are relatively low in cost and easy to grow and maintain. The video I’m posting is a short introduction to such gardens, and is hosted by Douglas County’s own Jennifer Smith, our county horticulture agent. Now, click and enjoy!  http://www.hfrr.ksu.edu/p.aspx?tabid=980&cat=Flowers_and_Ornamental_Grasses&itemid=19&cmd=view#19
.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.