Gardening Over Time

From Timber Press

From Timber Press

 

In September of this year I will turn 61. I’ve been gardening since I was in my early 20s. As I grow older, working in the garden has presented new challenges. Here’s a book I just came across that sounds interesting to all gardeners, but especially to us “more mature” folks!!! This is NOT an ad or promo for the book; just sharing. Here’s a blurb from the publisher;

“Sooner or later, every older gardener faces a similar question: “If I can’t get out there and dig, plant, and prune as I used to, what am I going to do?” The garden has been an everyday part of Sydney Eddison’s life for over 40 years, earning awards and appearing in magazines and on television; garden and gardener have aged and changed together. This book is her heartfelt memoir about having to scale back when widowhood and painful joints made it impossible to keep up with a large country garden. Eddison offers an encouraging road map for accepting and embracing a new and simpler way of gardening…”
  Here’s a link to learn more about this title; http://www.timberpress.com/books/gardening_lifetime/eddison/9781604692662
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.