Trees Are the Answer

Learn About Trees

Learn About Trees

I just attended the annual Kansas Master Gardener conference. In the day of advanced training I learned many new and interesting things. One class I attended was about trees. I came away with information and resources. One thing I heard was that “Trees are the answer.” I had to ask “what’s the question?”  The source, J. Frank Schmidt and Sons, commercial tree growers say “Indeed, trees are the answer to a host of environmental, economic, human health and social problems, and essential providers of valuable environmental services. They are vital public and private assets that serve our communities in countless economic and esoteric ways.” I agree! Too go along with this bon mot, they make available a website to share many resources about this topic. Here’s the link to the site. Take some time to explore!  http://www.jfschmidt.com/treesaretheanswer/index.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.